Marion Win 2024 State Championship for the Fourth year running

12 March 2024
Written by: Nicholas Mallia

After a weekend of sizzling swimming and sweltering spectating conditions the 2024 SA Age Championships have come to a conclusion.

Congratulations to all 2024 State Age Champions! 

Congratulations to the three new SA Record Holders:

- Saoirse Hanniffy: 50m Freestyle

- Isabella Muldoon: 50m Butterfly

- Logan Rieck: 100m Backstroke

A Special Congratulations to the Perpetual Trophy Winners:

- Development Trophies: Cameron Hudson & Alinta Dingwall

- Waite Cup: Amelia Downie

- Eaton Cup: Clancy Luscombe

And with 2079.5pts, well done to the 2024 State Championship Team - Marion Swimming Club

Thank you to all officials, team managers, coaches and parents.

We were also privileged to have Swimming Australia provide an integrity presentation for our clubs and coaches during the event. Thanks Scott & Lydia.

Thank you to all swimmers for their understanding and proactiveness in getting to medals post race and assisting us in staying on time.

Last but not least, this weekend also saw the commencement of the officials training using the Hawkeye Technology. Thanks to SA Aquatic & Leisure Centre & SA Recreation and Sport for supporting this project. We look forward to completing the installation and training during 2024 .... Watch this space!

For all the pointscores and results -

Good Luck and safe travels to everyone who will be making the trip to nationals on the Gold Coast!

Was this page helpful?yesno

Thanks for your feedback.

Go back to top